Skip to content

Members

2023 Committee

NameDepartmentEmailExpected end of term
Konrad Hughen
(Co-chair)
MC&Gkhughen@whoi.eduMar-25
Sheri White
(Co-chair)
AOPEswhite@whoi.eduMar-24
Andrew AshtonG&Gaashton@whoi.eduSpring 2024
Mike BrosnahanBiombrosnaham@whoi.eduSpring 2024
Greguy Frais F&Agfrais@whoi.eduSpring 2025
Liz MaloneyFacilitiesliz.maloney@whoi.eduFeb-26
Courtney PapcunHRcourtney.papcun@whoi.eduFeb-26
Allison MarkovaOTTanangle@whoi.eduFeb-26
Taylor HeylBiotheyl@whoi.eduFeb-26
Ella CedarholmMarine Opsecedarholm@whoi.eduFeb-26
Kurt PolzinPOkpolzin@whoi.eduFeb-26
Logan Tegler
(JP student rep)
MC&Gltegler@whoi.edu
Hannah Mark
(Postdoc Rep)
G&Ghmark@whoi.edu
Yessica Cancel
(ex-officio)
HRyessica.cancel@whoi.edu
Christine Charette
(ex-officio)
EECOccharette@whoi.edu
Chris Land
(ex-officio)
Legalcland@whoi.edu
Natalie Nevarez
(ex-officio)
CDEIOnatalie.nevarez@whoi.edu
Dina Pandya
(ex-officio)
Communicationsdpandya@whoi.edu

2022 Committee

NameDepartmentEmailExtension
Sheri White 
(Co-chair)
Applied Ocean Physics and Engineeringswhite@whoi.edux3740
Konrad Hughen
(Co-chair)
Marine Chemistry and Geochemistrykhughen@whoi.eduX3353
Andrew AshtonGeology and Geophysicsaashton@whoi.edux3751
Mike BrosnahanBiologymbrosnahan@whoi.eduX3633
Greguy FraisFinance and Accountinggfrais@whoi.eduX3430
Jessica KozikPhysical Oceanographyjkozik@whoi.eduX4852
Anna MichelApplied Ocean Physics and Engineeringamichel@whoi.edux3078
Dina PandyaCommunicationsdpandya@whoi.eduX3754
Logan TeglerJP Student Representative
Marine Chemistry and Geochemistry
ltegler@whoi.edu
Hannah MarkPostdoc Representative
Geology and Geophysics
hmark@whoi.edu
Svenja RyanPostdoc Representative Alternative
Physical Oceanography
sryan@whoi.edu
Kathi Benjamin
(ex-officio)
Human Resourceskbenjamin@whoi.eduX2705
Christine Charette
(ex-officio)
Academic Programsccharette@whoi.eduX2848
Chris Land
(ex-officio)
Legalcland@whoi.eduX2900
Natalie Nevarez
(ex-officio)
Chief Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officernatalie.nevarez@whoi.edu

2021 Committee

NameDepartmentEmailExtension
Mak Saito
(Co-chair)
Marine Chemistry and Geochemistrymsaito@whoi.edux2393
Sheri White
(Co-chair)
Applied Ocean Physics and Engineeringswhite@whoi.edux3740
Andrew AshtonGeology and Geophysicsaashton@whoi.edux3751
Mike BrosnahanBiologymbrosnahan@whoi.edux3633
Veta GreenProcurementvgreen@whoi.edux2376
Jessica KozikPhysical Oceanographyjkozik@whoi.edux4852
Anna MichelApplied Ocean Physics and Engineeringamichel@whoi.edux3078
Dina PandyaCommunicationsdpandya@whoi.edux3754
Logan TeglerJP Student Representative
Marine Chemistry and Geochemistry
ltegler@whoi.edu
Hannah MarkPostdoc Representative
Geology and Geophysics
hmark@whoi.edu
Svenja RyanPostdoc Representative Alternative
Physical Oceanography
sryan@whoi.edu
Kathi Benjamin
(ex-officio)
Human Resourceskbenjamin@whoi.edux2705
Christine Charette
(ex-officio)
Academic Programsccharette@whoi.edux2848
Chris Land
(ex-officio)
Legalcland@whoi.edux2900
Natalie Nevarez
(ex-officio)
Chief Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officernatalie.nevarez@whoi.edu

2020 Committee

NameDepartmentEmailExtension
Annette Govindarajan
(Co-chair)
Biologyafrese@whoi.eduX3308
Mak Saito
(Co-chair)
Marine Chemistry and Geochemistrymsaito@whoi.eduX2393
Andrew AshtonGeology and Geophysicsaashton@whoi.edux3751
Kathi BenjaminHuman Resourceskbenjamin@whoi.eduX2705
Christine CharetteAcademic Programsccharette@whoi.eduX2848
Veta GreenProcurementvgreen@whoi.eduX2376
Jessica KozikPhysical Oceanographyjkozik@whoi.eduX4852
Chris LandLegalcland@whoi.eduX2900
Anna MichelApplied Ocean Physics and Engineeringamichel@whoi.edux3078
Dina PandyaCommunicationsdpandya@whoi.eduX3754
Adam SubhasMarine Chemistry and Geochemistryasubhas@whoi.eduX2399
Simon PendletonPostdoc Representativespendleton@whoi.edu
Mallory RinghamJP Representative
Marine Chemistry and Geochemistry
mringham@whoi.edu

2019 Committee

NameDepartmentEmailExtension
Annette Govindarajan
(Co-chair)
Biologyafrese@whoi.eduX3308
Mak Saito
(Co-chair)
Marine Chemistry and Geochemistrymsaito@whoi.eduX2393
Kathi BenjaminHuman Resourceskbenjamin@whoi.eduX2705
Christine CharetteAcademic Programsccharette@whoi.eduX2848
Sarah DasGeology and Geophysicssdas@whoi.eduX2464
Dave FisichellaMarine Operationsdfisichella@whoi.eduX3777
Jake GebbiePhysical Oceanographyggebbie@whoi.eduX2801
Veta GreenProcurementvgreen@whoi.eduX2376
Christina HernandezJoint Program studentchernandez@whoi.eduX3253
Chris LandLegalcland@whoi.eduX2900
Dina PandyaCommunicationsdpandya@whoi.eduX3754
Adam SubhasPostdoctoral Scholarasubhas@whoi.eduX2399
Sheri WhiteApplied Ocean Physics and Engineeringswhite@whoi.eduX3740