Former Students and Postdocs

Samuel E. MunozSamuel E. Munoz
Assistant Professor of Marine and Environmental Science
Northeastern University
s.munoz@northeastern.edu
ยป Earth Surface Systems Lab
Alejandra C. OrtizAlejandra C. Ortiz
MIT/WHOI JP, Ph.D. 2014
PostDoctoral Fellow
Indiana University
Jaap NienhuisJaap Nienhuis
MIT/WHOI JP, Ph.D. 2014
PostDoctoral Fellow
Tulane University
 Emily CarruthersEmily Carruthers
MIT/WHOI JP, M.S. 2013
Andrea HawkesAndrea Hawkes
Assistant Professor of Geology
Univ. North Carolina Wilmington
hawkes@uncw.edu
Pete van HengstrumPete van Hengstum
Assistant Professor
Texas A&M University at Galveston
vanhenp@tamug.edu
Phil LanePhil Lane
MIT/WHOI JP, Ph.D. 2012
 Chris MaioChris Maio
UMass Boston, Ph.D. 2014
Assistant Professor of Coastal Geography
Univ. of Alaska Fairbanks
cvmaio@alaska.edu
Paige NewbyPaige Newby
Brown University, Ph.D.
Pradeep Nalaka RanasinghePradeep Nalaka Ranasinghe
Senior Lecturer
Department of Oceanography and Marine Geology
University of Ruhuna, Matara, Sri Lanka
nalakaranasinghe@hotmail.com
Jess RodysillJess Rodysill
Brown University, Ph.D. 2014
Research Scientist- USGS – Reston, VA
jrodysill@usgs.gov
Mike ToomeyMichael Toomey
MIT/WHOI JP, Ph.D. 2014
Research Scientist- USGS – Reston, VA
mrt02008@gmail.com
Jorge Lorenzo TruebaJorge Lorenzo Trueba
Assistant Professor
Montclair State University
lorenzotruej@mail.montclair.edu
Davin WallaceDavin Wallace
Assistant Professor
Univ. of Southern Mississippi
davin.wallace@usm.edu
people-jon-woodruffJon Woodruff
MIT/WHOI JP, Ph.D. 2008
Assistant Professor -UMass Amherst
woodruff@geo.umass.edu
www.geo.umass.edu/faculty/woodruff/Home.html